Pakistan elect to bowl against India

Pakistan won the toss and decided to bowl against India in their Asia Cup 2014 match at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur on Sunday.

“It is slow, but keeping in mind the dew, it’s better to bowl first,” said Misbah-ul-Haq.

“Big opportunity for everyone to perform well and become a hero. It’s always a pressure game. We’ve included Mohammad Talha in for Anwar Ali.”

India Captain Virat Kohli said, “We would have loved to bowl first as well, but now we’ve got to put the runs on the board.

“We’ve seen that the Pakistani batting line-up has not been doing well in chases of late. We’ve got one change, Amit Mishra is playing in place of Stuart Binny.

“The other day I got the feel that the pacers were not able to control things and that’s why we are going in with the extra-spinner today.”

India vs Pakistan Live Streaming

India vs Pakistan Live Scorecard

Pakistan (Playing XI): Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Misbah-ul-Haq(c), Umar Akmal(w), Shahid Afridi, Umar Gul, Mohammad Talha, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan.

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik(w), Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *