India vs Sri Lanka 2010: Indian Team for the Test Series in Sri Lanka

Indian selectors have announced the team for the three-match away series against Sri Lanka that begins next month. Yuvraj singh, who was not included in the squad for the Asia Cup 2010, has been included in the team. Rahul Dravid has also returned after recovering from the injury.

Yuvraj and Dravid had  miss India’s last Test series against South Africa at home due to injuries suffered during the Bangladesh Test series.

Wriddhiman Saha has been preferred over Dinesh Karthik. Saha played just one Test against South Africa in Nagpur earlier this year.

Pace attack consists of Zaheer Khan, S Sreesanth and Ishant Sharma while the spin department will be handled by Harbhajan Singh, Amit Mishra and Pragyan Ojha.

Squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c), Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Yuvraj Singh, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay, Wriddhiman Saha, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Amit Mishra, Pragyan Ojha, Ishant Sharma, S Sreesanth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *