India vs West Indies, 2nd ODI – Toss

India won the toss and elected to field against West Indies in the second ODI at Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium on Friday.

India are playing with the same side that won the first ODI. West Indies have left out spinner Anthony Martin to included fast bowler Ravi Rampaul.

“The wicket will stay the same and the groundstaff are saying that there will be a lot of dew in the night. It is good to see a lot of people cheering our team. We relaxed a bit in the previous match. Rohit and Jadeja played well and we are going with the same side”, said Virender Sehwag captain of India.

“We would have bowled first. We have to put up a good score and we back our bowlers to defend anything over 250. This venue reminds me of the Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain. We have to assess the conditions and put up a good score. Ravi Rampaul replaces Anthony Martin in the team”, said Darren Sammy captain of West Indies.

West Indies (Playing XI): Lendl Simmons, Adrian Barath, Darren Bravo, Danza Hyatt, Marlon Samuels, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Denesh Ramdin(w), Darren Sammy(c), Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach.

India (Playing XI): Virender Sehwag(c), Parthiv Patel(w), Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Vinay Kumar, Varun Aaron, Umesh Yadav.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *