Indian Test Team For 1st Test Against West Indies

The All India Senior Selection Committee has selected the team for the first Test against the West Indies, to be played at Delhi from 6 November 2011 to 10 November 2011.

Harbhajan Singh and Amit Mishra have been excluded from squad. R Ashwin, Pragyan Ojha and Rahul Sharma make up the spin department.

Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir and Yuvraj Singh have recovered from their injuries to make it to the squad.

Praveen Kumar and Sreesanth have been left out to include Umesh Yadav and Varun Aaron. Ajinkya Rahane has been included in the team as a reserve opener, ahead of M Vijay and Abhinav Mukund, while Virat Kohli replaces Suresh Raina.

“We think from the future point of view,” Kris Srikkanth, the chairman of selectors, told NDTV.

“We have to look at building the side from the perspective of the future”.

“Everybody is 100 percent fit, I can assure you that fitness will not be a concern.”

Indian Test Squad For 1st Test Against West Indies

M S Dhoni (capt & wk), Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, R Ashwin, Pragyan Ojha, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Virat Kohli, Varun Aaron, Ajinkya Rahane, Rahul Sharma.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *