Delhi Daredevils elect to field against Chennai Super Kings

Delhi Daredevils won the toss and decided to bowl against Chennai Super Kings in the eleventh match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Ferozeshah Kotla stadium in Delhi.

Kevin Pietersen

Delhi Daredevils vs Chennai Super Kings Live Score

Chennai Super Kings are going with an unchanged side while Delhi Daredevils have made few changes.

Mahela Jayawardene, Kevin Pietersen and Roelof van der Merwe are playing for Delhi. Glenn Maxwell, Aaron Finch and Doug Bracewell have missed out.

Chennai Super Kings captain, MS Dhoni, said “We’d have fielded too. We’ll look to play well initially as it’s a damp wicket. We’re going with the same side.”

Delhi Daredevils captain, Virender Sehwag, said “This is a good wicket and we’ll try and restrict them. Pietersen, Van der Merwe and Jayawardene are the foreign players for us.”

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): Virender Sehwag(c), Mahela Jayawardene, Kevin Pietersen, Naman Ojha(w), Yogesh Nagar, Venugopal Rao, Irfan Pathan, Roelof van der Merwe, Shahbaz Nadeem, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis, Murali Vijay, Suresh Raina, S Badrinath, Dwayne Bravo, Albie Morkel, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shadab Jakati, Doug Bollinger.

One thought on “Delhi Daredevils elect to field against Chennai Super Kings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *