Chennai Super Kings elect to bat against Kolkata Knight Riders

Chennai Super Kings have won the toss and elected to bat against the Kolkata Knight Riders in the final of the 5th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai.

IPL 2012 Final

IPL 2012 Final: KKR vs CSK Live Score

Chennai Super Kings have kept an unchanged side while Kolkata Knight Riders have made a couple of changes.

Brett Lee comes in for Brendon McCullum and Bisla is also in the playing eleven as Balaji hasn’t recovered from his hamstring injury.

Kolkata Knight Riders captain, Gautam Gambhir, said “We have three quality spinners and also have Lee today, so we are up for the challenge.

“Unfortunately Balaji has to miss out due to an injury and hence we have to bring in Lee. McCullum makes way for Bisla.”

Chennai Super Kings captain, MS Dhoni, said “We are looking to bat first in a pressure game and we want to put runs on the board.

“The pitch looks a little difference with some more grass but it depends on how they have rolled it.

“It is different every time when you play the final. It is a fresh time everytime and you just need to be consistent.”

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Gautam Gambhir(c), Manvinder Bisla(w), Jacques Kallis, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Debabrata Das, Laxmi Shukla, Brett Lee, Rajat Bhatia, Sunil Narine, Iqbal Abdulla.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Murali Vijay, Michael Hussey, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Albie Morkel, S Badrinath, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shadab Jakati, Ben Hilfenhaus.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *