Delhi Daredevils elect to bowl against Chennai Super Kings

Delhi Daredevils won the toss and decided to field against Chennai Super Kings in the second qualifying match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at MA Chidambaram stadium on Friday.

MS Dhoni

IPL 2012 Live Score

Chennai Super Kings have made no changes to their side.

Delhi Daredevils have left Morne Morkel and Irfan Pathan to include Andre Russell and Sunny Gupta.

Chennai Super Kings captain, MS Dhoni, said “It is a knockout stage so every game is very important.

“It is a big day so we have to step up, if we don’t do well in these three and a half hours then we are gone.

“The track should stay the same so we should enjoy batting on this. It is about playing good cricket, we have seen in this tournament already how lower ranked teams have beaten higher ranked ones.”

Delhi Daredevils captain, Virender Sehwag, said “Luckily we get another opportunity to play another game in the play offs.

“I have just told my boys to go out there and give it their best, hopefully today we can perform well.

“It is a good track and it should stay the same, so if we can restrict the opposition to 140-150 then we can chase it well.

“Morne Morkel and Irfan miss out today, Russell and Sunny Gupta come in.”

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): Virender Sehwag(c), David Warner, Mahela Jayawardene, Ross Taylor, Naman Ojha(w), Andre Russell, Venugopal Rao, Sunny Gupta, Pawan Negi, Varun Aaron, Umesh Yadav.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Murali Vijay, Michael Hussey, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), S Badrinath, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Albie Morkel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ben Hilfenhaus, Shadab Jakati.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *