Delhi Daredevils opt to bat against Kolkata Knight Riders

Delhi Daredevils won the toss and elected to bat against Kolkata Knight Riders in the 51st match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi.

Virender Sehwag

IPL 2012 Live Score

Delhi Daredevils brought in pacer Varun Aaron and David Warner in place of Pawan Negi and Kevin Pietersen.

Kolkata Knight Riders have replaced Marchant de Lange and Iqbal Abdulla with Brett Lee and Pradeep Sangwan.

Kolkata Knight Riders captain, Gautam Gambhir, said “It is going to be an even contest, hopefully we can just go out there and give 100 percent.

“It is always about being number one in whichever competition you play, so we just want to win here and be number 1.

“We want to play well as a unit. It is not about two inidividuals, it is Kolkata versus Delhi.”

Delhi Daredevils captain, Virender Sehwag, said “We can now play freely, we don’t need to bother about where we are in the table.

“I think it is a good track to bat on, the last time we played on this track we scored 200 odd.”

“Warner is in the playing eleven. Varun Aaron is fit now and he is raring to go and he replaces Negi.”

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Gautam Gambhir(c), Brendon McCullum(w), Jacques Kallis, Manoj Tiwary, Yusuf Pathan, Debabrata Das, Laxmi Shukla, Brett Lee, Rajat Bhatia, Sunil Narine, Pradeep Sangwan.

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): Virender Sehwag(c), David Warner, Mahela Jayawardene, Ross Taylor, Irfan Pathan, Yogesh Nagar, Naman Ojha(w), Morne Morkel, Shahbaz Nadeem, Varun Aaron, Umesh Yadav.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *