Rajasthan Royals wins toss, elects to bat against Kings XI Punjab

Rajasthan Royals won the toss and elected to bat against Kings XI Punjab in the 48th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh.

Shaun Tait

IPL 2012 Live Score

Rajasthan have made three changes with Shaun Tait, Johan Botha and Dishant Yagnik replacing Owais Shah, Brad Hogg and Shreevats Goswami from the playing XI.

Punjab have made only one change, replacing Paras Dogra with Gurkeerat Singh.

Kings XI Punjab captain, David Hussey, said “I think we just play with a lot of courage and our fielding has been really good.

“The last couple of times we have played here we have come out with a win.

“It looks a little green and they are playing Tait today so it should be interesting.”

Rajasthan Royals captain, Rahul Dravid, said “It is getting to a stage where we can’t make too many mistakes.

“We do have a lot of inexperienced young bowlers and we are working very hard with them in the nets.

“Mohali is always a good cricket wicket, there will be something in it for the bowlers if they bend their backs.

“We are going to bat because we want to set a good total on the board and put pressure on the opposition.

“Shaun Tait comes in for Owais Shah and Brad Hogg is replaced by Botha.”

Kings XI Punjab (Playing XI): Shaun Marsh, Mandeep Singh, Nitin Saini(w), David Hussey(c), Azhar Mahmood, Abhishek Nayar, Piyush Chawla, Ryan Harris, Praveen Kumar, Parvinder Awana.

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Rahul Dravid(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Shane Watson, Brad Hodge, Dishant Yagnik(w), Johan Botha, Stuart Binny, Ashok Menaria, Ankeet Chavan, Shaun Tait, Siddharth Trivedi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *