Royal Challengers Bangalore opt to bowl against Deccan Chargers

Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and elected to field against Deccan Chargers in the 50th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

Deccan Chargers

IPL 2012 Live Score

Royal Challengers Bangalore have left out their skipper Daniel Vettori and Andrew McDonald to include Muttiah Muralitharan and Tillakaratne Dislhan.

Royal Challengers Bangalore captain, Virat Kohli, said “We want both Murali and Vettori in the team but that’s not possible with the IPL rules.

“We wanted to get Murali back in, he can get the wickets in the middle overs. Dilshan is back as well.

“It’s a slow track and a small ground. If we can restrict them, we can chase even 170-180.”

Deccan Chargers captain, Kumar Sangakkara, said “No secret about Murali other than the fact that he’s the best spinner to have ever played the game.

“As long as we play well and do the basics right, we have a good chance.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers(w), Asad Pathan, Syed Mohammad Jamaluddin, Abhimanyu Mithun, Zaheer Khan, Prasanth Parameswaran, Muttiah Muralitharan

Deccan Chargers (Playing XI): Daniel Harris, Shikhar Dhawan, Parthiv Patel(w), Cameron White, Kumar Sangakkara(c), Akshath Reddy, Ashish Reddy, Amit Mishra, Dale Steyn, Veer Pratap Singh, Anand Rajan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *