Kolkata Knight Riders opt to bat against Delhi Daredevils

Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and elected to bat against Delhi Daredevils in the first qualifier of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune.



IPL 2012 Qualifier 1: DD vs KKR – Live Score

Kolkata Knight Riders field an unchanged squad.

Delhi Daredevils have made two changes to the side that beat Kings XI Punjab.

Virender Sehwag and Ross Taylor coming into the XI, for Andre Russell and Unmukt Chand.

Delhi Daredevils captain, Virender Sehwag, “I’m feeling good. I’m up for the play offs and hopefully I deliver today.

“I think KKR has a very good side, they play good cricket and I think we should be in for a good game today.

“It looks like a decent wicket and we will just have to try and bowl hard and restrict Kolkata to under 150.

“Two changes to our side, Ross Taylor and I come in.”

Kolkata Knight Riders captain, Gautam Gambhir, said “We have played pressure games before this. We are just concentrating on how this game goes.

“It looks like a good wicket and it should have something in it for everyone. We have some quality spinners so we would like to use this pitch later.

“We go in unchanged, when you have three quality spinners in the side, then the quality of the pitch doesn’t really matter.”

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Gautam Gambhir(c), Brendon McCullum(w), Jacques Kallis, Manoj Tiwary, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Debabrata Das, Rajat Bhatia, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Sunil Narine, Iqbal Abdulla.

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): Virender Sehwag(c), David Warner, Mahela Jayawardene, Ross Taylor, Venugopal Rao, Naman Ojha(w), Irfan Pathan, Pawan Negi, Morne Morkel, Varun Aaron, Umesh Yadav.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *