Rajasthan Royals elect to bat against Delhi Daredevils

Rajasthan Royals won the toss and opted to bat against Delhi Daredevils in the fourth match of the IPL 2013 at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in Delhi.

Rajasthan Royals

DD vs RR Live Score

DD vs RR Live Streaming

The four overseas players for Delhi Daredevils are captain Mahela Jayawardene, David Warner, Johan Botha, and Andre Russell.

Brad Hodge, Samuel Badree, Kusal Perera and Kevon Cooper are the four overseas player for Rajasthan Royals.

Rajasthan Royals captain Rahul Dravid said, “We will bat first. We have got Kevon Cooper, Badree, Kushal Janith Perera and Brad Hodge playing.

“It is nice to be back playing on the field. The training and preparation has been pretty good, we have worked hard and now need to execute our plans. We have got some good bowling options this time around.’

Delhi Daredevils captain Mahela Jayawardene said, “Not a bad toss to lose. We have the same four overseas players again.

“We probably made a few mistakes against Kolkata. Hopefully, Sehwag will be fit by the next game. The wicket looks good. It should be a easy placed surface.”

Delhi (Playing XI): Unmukt Chand, David Warner, Mahela Jayawardene(c), Naman Ojha(w), Johan Botha, Andre Russell, Irfan Pathan, Manprit Juneja, Shahbaz Nadeem, Ashish Nehra, Umesh Yadav.

Rajasthan (Playing XI): Rahul Dravid(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Brad Hodge, Kushal Janith Perera(w), Stuart Binny, Ashok Menaria, Kevon Cooper, S Sreesanth, Samuel Badree, Rahul Shukla, Siddharth Trivedi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *