Pune wins toss, to bowl against Sunrisers

Pune Warriors won the toss and elected to bowl against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2013 match at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on Friday.


Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Pune Warriors Live Score

Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Kumar Sangakkara said, “We’ve got a great team. We have a new team and a new franchise. We’re all excited.

“We want to put in a good solid performance. either way it is gong to be a good wicket. Toss is one thing but playing the game is another. Our foreign players are Dale Steyn, Thisara Perera, Cameron White and myself.”

Pune Warriors India captain Angelo Mathews said, “We want to get out momentum goin soon. We have to be consistent with picking the squad.

“The pitch looks an absolute belter. We’re going to bowl. The dew factor might come in later. Ross Taylor, Mitchell Marsh, myself and Marlon Samuels are the foreign players.”

Pune (Playing XI): Robin Uthappa(w), Manish Pandey, Ross Taylor, Yuvraj Singh, Marlon Samuels, Angelo Mathews(c), Mitchell Marsh, Abhishek Nayar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashok Dinda, Rahul Sharma.

Hyderabad (Playing XI): Akshath Reddy, Parthiv Patel(w), Kumar Sangakkara(c), Cameron White, Hanuma Vihari, Thisara Perera, Dwaraka Ravi Teja, Amit Mishra, Ashish Reddy, Dale Steyn, Ishant Sharma.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *