Ireland name Development and Under 15 squads

Cricket Ireland has announced squads for the Development squad three day game against Yorkshire 2nd XI/Academy side and the Under 15 European Championships.

There are a number of changes to the Development side with the selectors keen to get a look at as many players as possible. They were also mindful of the forthcoming Under 19 World Cup qualifying tournament and consulted with the management of that squad when naming the line-up for the three-day game, starting at Harrogate on Wednesday.


  • Andrew Poynter (captain) (Clontarf)
  • Chris Dougherty (Brigade)
  •  Phil Eaglestone (Strabane)
  • Tom Fisher (Railway Union)
  • James Hall (Waringstown)
  • Rory McCann (Instonians)
  • Ben McCord (CIYMS)
  • Graeme McCarter (Fox Lodge/Gloucestershire)
  • Niall McDonnell (Strabane)
  • Lee Nelson (Waringstown)
  • James Shannon (Instonians)
  • Stuart Thompson (Limavady).

Meanwhile Thomas Anders of Phoenix will skipper Ireland in the Under 15 championships which are being held in Stirling in Scotland from August 7-12. The side will be coached by Noel Dunn, with Brian O’Rourke taking the role of manager.


  • Thomas Anders (Phoenix) (Capt)
  • Mark Adair (Holywood)
  • Ross Allen (Eglinton)
  • Rishi Chopra (Coleraine)
  • Adam Dennison (Waringstown)
  • Padraic Flanagan (YMCA)
  • Aaron Gillespie (Strabane)
  • Michael Hogan (Terenure)
  • Ruadhan Jones (Cork,Harlequins)
  • Stephen Kennedy (Eglinton)
  • Jamie Millar (Eglinton)
  • Gary McClintock (Donemana)
  • Paddy Park (CSNI).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *