Ireland Women’s squad for European Championships

The Ireland senior women’s squad for the  European Championships has been announced. Ireland senior women travel to The Netherlands on 14-19th August to compete with the hosts and Scotland in ODIs and T20 matches.

This tournament will be an opportunity for players to showcase their talent and quality in advance of the World Cup Qualifiers in Bangladesh later this year.

Ireland Women’s squad

  •     Isobel Joyce (Capt) (Merrion)
  •     Laura Boylan (The Hills)
  •     Laura Cullen (Clontarf)
  •     Laura Delany (Leinster)
  •     Emma Flanagan (Pembroke)
  •     Kim Garth (Pembroke)
  •     Shauna Kavanagh (Pembroke)
  •     Amy Kenealy (Leinster)
  •     Louise McCarthy (Pembroke)
  •     Rebecca Rolfe (Leinster)
  •     Elena Tice (Merrion)
  •     Julie van der Flier (Merrion)
  •     Mary Waldron (wk) (Pembroke)

Support staff

  •     Jeremy Bray (Head Coach)
  •     Becca Gallagher (Manager)
  •     Judy Cohen (Scorer)
  •     Physio to be confirmed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *