Jesse Ryder added to Twenty20 squad

Jesse Ryder has been added to the New Zealand Twenty20 squad for the final Twenty20 match of series against South Africa at Eden Park.

Ryder replaces Andrew Ellis who has asked to return to Christchurch to be with family for the anniversary of the Canterbury earthquake.

National Selection Manager Kim Littlejohn said, “We are pleased with the progress Jesse has made since returning from injury and with Andrew not available for the final match we felt it was a good opportunity to bring him back into the mix.”

New Zealand T20 Squad

Brendon McCullum (capt & wk), Michael Bates, Doug Bracewell, Jesse Ryder, Colin de Grandhomme, James Franklin, Martin Guptill, Ronnie Hira, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Rob Nicol, Jacob Oram, Tim Southee, Kane Williamson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *