Jhulan Goswami to lead India against West Indies

All around cricketer Jhulan Goswami retains as the Indian women’s team captain. The team will be playing the ODI and Twenty20 series opposing to Mumbai’s West Indies beginning next week.

According to a statement from the BCCI, the West Indies will be playing 5 ODIs and 3 Twenty20 Internationals during their tour.

January 10 is the starting date for the ODI series while it’ll be January 22 for the Twenty20 series.

The committee had chosen the XI of the Board President to play a 1-day game opposing to Mumbai visitors on the 8th of January. Diana David would lead the Board President’s XI.

The team players for Board President’s XI are as follows; Captain Diana David, Vice Captain Harmanpreet Kaur, Shikha Pande, Shubhalaxmi Sharma, Lalita Sharma, Wicketkeeper Samantha Lobatto , Ekta Bisht, Veda Krishnamurthy, Snehal Pradhan, Neha Tanvar and Poonam Raut.

For the ODI and Twenty20 series are; Captain Jhulan Goswami, Snehal Pradhan, Neha Tanvar, Wicketkeeper Samantha Lobatto, Priyanka Roy, Reema Malhotra, Gouhar Sultana, Diana David, Soniya Dabir, Wicketkeeper Anagha Deshpande, Amita Sharma, Rumeli Dhar, Harmanpreet Kaur, Poonam Raut and Mithali Raj.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *