Kenya names squad for Andhra

The Cricket Kenya selection panel has named squad that will play Indian Ranji Trophy team Andhra in the first four matches of their three week tour to Kenya.

Chairman of Selectors Alpesh Vader said, “We have a lot of cricket over the next three weeks against Andhra which is a great opportunity for new coach Mike Hesson and the new selection panel to have a look at a variety of players in the coming weeks.

“This squad will take part in the first four games and we will review the squad as the matches progress and look at giving other players, including some of our Under 19 squad, an opportunity in the later fixtures.

“Already last week we have seen some new players come in and do very well and we are looking to build a wider group of players that compete for places in the national squad.”

Kenya will play two three day games and two Twenty 20 matches starting at Simba Union on Wednesday 3rd August.


  • Collins Obuya (captain)
  • Rakep Patel
  • Alex Obanda
  • Runish Gudhka
  • Hiren Varaiya
  • Lucas Oluoch
  • Dominic Wesonga
  • Karen Kaul
  • David Obuya
  • Morris Ouma
  • Nehemiah Odhiambo
  • Nelson Odhiambo
  • James Ngoche
  • Shem Obado
  • Elijah Otieno
  • Alfred Luseno

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *