Kolkata Knight Riders win toss, elect to bowl against Deccan Chargers

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) won the toss and elected to field against Deccan Chargers (DC) in the 29th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.


Kolkata Knight Riders vs Deccan Chargers – Live Score

Kolkata Knight Riders field an unchanged side.

Cameron White, who captained Deccan Chargers in the first few matches in the absence of Sangakkara, returns to take Dan Christian’s place.

Ishank Jaggi and Anand Rajan have been included in place of Bharat Chipli and Abhishek Jhunjhunwala.

Deccan Chargers captain, Kumar Sangakkara, said “I think it’s strange, when we have put on a low score our bowling has been exceptional but we haven’t put together a complete all round performance.

“We were thinking of batting first anyway. We will make sure we get a good total on the board, as Gambhir said this is a good wicket.

“Cameron Cameron White comes in for Daniel Christian.”

Kolkata Knight Riders captain, Gautam Gambhir, said “I think we have been playing some good cricket and some bad cricket as well. Our record should have been four wins out of the last four games.

“We just try to get the right combination. We try and see who can encash on those first 6 overs and we think Brendon can do that well while Kallis gives us stability in the middle order.

“Cuttack is always a good wicket so we are going to bowl well and chase down the target. We have the same overseas players as last time.”

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Brendon McCullum, Gautam Gambhir(c), Manvinder Bisla(w), Jacques Kallis, Manoj Tiwary, Yusuf Pathan, Rajat Bhatia, Debabrata Das, Sunil Narine, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Brett Lee.

Deccan Chargers (Playing XI): Kumar Sangakkara(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Parthiv Patel(w), Cameron White, Jean-Paul Duminy, Ishank Jaggi, Ankit Sharma, Amit Mishra, Dale Steyn, Anand Rajan, Veer Pratap Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *