Kolkata Knight Riders elect to bat against Royal Challengers Bangalore

Kolkata Knight Riders have won the toss and elected to bat against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 38th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.


Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Live Score

Bangalore are playing with the same XI that beat Rajasthan Royals in Jaipur.

Kolkata have made one change to their team, bringing in left-arm spinner Iqbal Abdulla for L Balaji.

Royal Challengers Bangalore captain, Daniel Vettori, said “The wicket will assist spinners, hopefully I’ll do well today.

“We realise that this is the game we need to win else we will fall back again.

“We would have batted first as well, the wicket might turn later on.

“We are going in with the same team that played Rajasthan.

“Dilshan, Gayle and AB have carried our batting in the last few games and all three are playing today.”

Kolkata Knight Riders captain, Gautam Gambhir, said “We want to focus on our game and bring smiles on the faces of these people.

“I don’t think there is any fear, we have potential players and we have done well until now. Hopefully we can peak at the right time.

“We would want to put runs on board and hope our spinners can do the job for us. Iqbal Abdulla comes in place of Balaji.”

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Brendon McCullum(w), Gautam Gambhir(c), Jacques Kallis, Manoj Tiwary, Yusuf Pathan, Debabrata Das, Rajat Bhatia, Laxmi Shukla, Sunil Narine, Brett Lee, Iqbal Abdulla.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers(w), Saurabh Tiwary, Mayank Agarwal, Daniel Vettori(c), Zaheer Khan, Vinay Kumar, Harshal Patel, KP Appanna.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *