Kolkata Knight Riders elect to bowl against Rajasthan Royals

Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and elected to bowl against Rajasthan Royals in the seventh match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium on Sunday.

Rahul Dravid

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals – Live Score

Kolkata Knight Riders have made one change, replacing Marchant de Lange with Sunil Narine, while Rajasthan Royals are playing an unchanged team.

Rajasthan Royals captain, Rahul Dravid, said “Important to win first and keep the momentum going. Good to see youngsters like Rahane and Cooper do well.

“We can’t go too far in the tournament with only a couple of contributors, we need a lot of people to do well. It’s a marathon, not a sprint so we have to be ready.

“Would’ve bowled well as well but it doesn’t make much of a difference in a T20 game.

“We’re playing the same eleven.”

Kolkata Knight Riders captain, Gautam Gambhir, said “It’s just the start of the tournament, we’ve played only one 12 over game. We have experience and quality so we should do well.

“I firmly believe that individuals can only contribute but it’s the team that wins.

“Love playing in Rajasthan, it’s a high scoring venue.

“We have depth in our batting, hopefully we can restrict them and chase it down.

“Narine [Sunil Narine] comes in for de Lange [Marchant de Lange.”

Kolkata Knight Riders have won four games out of eight against Rajasthan Royals while a match was tied.

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Brendon McCullum(w), Jacques Kallis, Gautam Gambhir(c), Manoj Tiwary, Yusuf Pathan, Debabrata Das, Laxmi Shukla, Rajat Bhatia, Brett Lee, Sunil Narine, Iqbal Abdulla.

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Rahul Dravid(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Ashok Menaria, Brad Hodge, Owais Shah, Kevon Cooper, Ankeet Chavan, Shreevats Goswami(w), Johan Botha, Amit Singh, Siddharth Trivedi.

One thought on “Kolkata Knight Riders elect to bowl against Rajasthan Royals

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *