Deccan Chargers elect to bat against Kings XI Punjab

Deccan Chargers (DC) won the toss and elected to bat against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the 61st match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh.

Kings XI Punjab

Kings XI Punjab vs Deccan Chargers – Live Score

Deccan have included Dale Steyn and Abhishek Jhunjhunwala, while Punjab bring in Gurkeerat Singh and Ryan Harris.

Deccan Chargers captain, Kumar Sangakkara, said “It’s not easy to look back and worry about the results. We have to forget it and move on.

“We have told the guys, the best way to go is to not get angry and enjoy the moment whether it is good or bad. On the field or off the field we joke around in tough times.

“We will bat first, this is a good wicket and it stays the same all throughout the game. We are playing for pride, but Franchises have invested so much and we have to play well.

“Steyn and Jhunjunwala is back for us.”

Kings XI Punjab captain, David Hussey, said “We have 4 important games to go and we have to win all of them. We are a great side and the boys are raring to go.

“This is probably one of the better wickets in India.

“We also would have batted first, the wickets stay true all through the game and we would like to restrict them.

“Couple of changes in our team. Gurkeerat and Harris comes in for us.”

Kings XI Punjab (Playing XI): Shaun Marsh, Mandeep Singh, Nitin Saini(w), David Hussey(c), Azhar Mahmood, Gurkeerat Singh, Siddharth Chitnis, Piyush Chawla, Ryan Harris, Praveen Kumar, Parvinder Awana

Deccan Chargers (Playing XI): Parthiv Patel(w), Shikhar Dhawan, Kumar Sangakkara(c), Cameron White, Daniel Christian, Abhishek Jhunjunwala, Akshath Reddy, Dale Steyn, Amit Mishra, Manpreet Gony, TP Sudhindra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *