Delhi Daredevils elect to field against Kings XI Punjab

Delhi Daredevils (DD) won toss and elected to field against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the 69th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala.

Virender Sehwag

Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils – Live Score

Mahela Jayawardene is leading Delhi Daredevils in the absence of Virender Sehwag.

Daredevils brought back Morne Morkel in place of Ross Taylor.

Kings XI Punjab have made one change as Paul Valthaty comes in for Nitin Saini.

Delhi Daredevils captain, Mahela Jayawardene, said “Sehwag is still not 100%.

“We will bowl first. I do not know what will happen on this pitch.

“We do not know what is a good score on this pitch and we back ourselves to chase it down.”

Kings XI Punjab captain, Adam Gilchrist, said “We have to win to stay alive in this competition and we have to play our best cricket today.

“It looks like a good wicket. There is not much grass on this wicket. There will be some offer for the bowlers.”

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): Unmukt Chand, David Warner, Mahela Jayawardene(c), Venugopal Rao, Naman Ojha(w), Andre Russell, Irfan Pathan, Pawan Negi, Morne Morkel, Varun Aaron, Umesh Yadav.

Kings XI Punjab (Playing XI): Adam Gilchrist(w/c), Mandeep Singh, Paul Valthaty, David Hussey, Azhar Mahmood, Gurkeerat Singh, Siddharth Chitnis, Piyush Chawla, Ryan Harris, Praveen Kumar, Parvinder Awana.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *