Kolkata Knight Riders win toss, elect to bowl against Kings XI Punjab‎

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have won the toss and elected to field against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the seventeenth match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.


KXIP vs KKR – Live Score

Kolkata Knight Riders have made one change as Jaydev Unadkat replaced injured Laxmipathy Balaji.

Kings XI Punjab brought Paras Dogra and Bhargav Bhatt in place of out of form Paul Valthaty and Parvinder Awana.

Kolkata Knight Riders captain, Gautam Gambhir, said “It is hot but we are used to it. We are all geared up for this game.

“The pitch will not change much. We have to put our best foot forward and get some points.

“We are going to bowl first. We hope to restrict Punjab to a low score.

“Balaji misses out due to a groin injury and Unadkat comes in.”

Kings XI Punjab captain, Adam Gilchrist, said “The wicket does have some spin. We had a training session and hopefully we have adjusted to the conditions.

“We have to bowl and bat well. We missed out in the first couple of games but we are pleased with the win.

“Paul Valthaty and Parvinder Awana are out. Paras Dogra and Bhargav Bhatt come into the team.”

Kings XI Punjab (Playing XI): Adam Gilchrist(w/c), Paras Dogra, Shaun Marsh, David Hussey, Mandeep Singh, Piyush Chawla, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Bipul Sharma, Praveen Kumar, Bhargav Bhatt, Harmeet Singh.

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Gautam Gambhir(c), Jacques Kallis, Manvinder Bisla(w), Manoj Tiwary, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Debabrata Das, Rajat Bhatia, Sunil Narine, Jaidev Unadkat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *