Kings XI Punjab win toss, elect to bat against Mumbai Indians

Kings XI Punjab won the toss and elected to bat against Mumbai Indians in the 33rd match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh.

Harbhajan Singh and Sachin Tendulkar

Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians – Live Score

Kings XI Punjab go in with an unchanged side, while Mumbai Indians have made two changes in the form of Clint McKay and Robin Peterson.

Kings XI Punjab captain, David Hussey, said “We have played pretty consistent cricket over the last two matches.

“Mumbai is probably the best team in the competition so lets see what we can do today.

“I think we are playing our best cricket when we bat first. It looks like a litte bit two paced this pitch.

“Awana has been really good for us so hopefully he can restrict Rohit Sharma again.

“We are going in unchanged for this match.”

Mumbai Indians captain, Harbhajan Singh, said “It is important to get runs on the board because then it becomes easier for the bowlers.

“We have got very talented batsmen in our side and hopefully they will do well today.

“I trust the talent in my side and I think we can do well in this game.

“Hopefully Rohit can do well today, he has a lot of talent.

“Clint McKay and Peterson come in for us. Ojha misses out.”

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): James Franklin, Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik(w), Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Robin Peterson, Harbhajan Singh(c), Clint McKay, RP Singh, Munaf Patel.

Kings XI Punjab (Playing XI): Nitin Saini(w), Mandeep Singh, Shaun Marsh, David Hussey(c), Azhar Mahmood, David Miller, Siddharth Chitnis, Piyush Chawla, Praveen Kumar, Bhargav Bhatt, Parvinder Awana.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *