LG ICC Awards 2011 Winners

LG ICC Awards was held on 12 September 2011 in London in England. The awards were presented in association with Federation of International Cricketers’ Associations.

Based on the period between 11 August 2010 and 3 August 2011, the LG ICC Awards 2011 take into account performances by players and officials in a remarkable period for the game.

The LG ICC Awards ceremony is now in its eighth year and this year it will be held in London, England. Previous ceremonies were held in London (2004), Sydney (2005), Mumbai (2006), Johannesburg (2007 and 2009), Dubai (2008) and Bengaluru (2010).

LG ICC Awards 2011 Winners List

LG People’s Choice Award 2011

Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for Cricketer of the Year 2011

ICC Test Player of the Year 2011

  • James Anderson (England)
  • Alastair Cook (England) – Winner
  • Jacques Kallis (South Africa)
  • Jonathan Trott (England)

ICC ODI Player of the Year 2011

ICC Emerging Player of the Year 2011

ICC Associate and Affiliate Player of the Year 2011

ICC Twenty20 International Performance of the Year 2011

  • Tim Bresnan (England): 3-10-3-4 v Pakistan, Cardiff, 7 September 2010
  • JP Duminy (South Africa): 96 not out (54b, 10×4, 4×6) v Zimbabwe, Kimberley, 10 October 2010
  • Tim Southee (New Zealand): 4-1-18-5 v Pakistan, Auckland, 26 December 2010Winner
  • Shane Watson (Australia): 59 (31b, 6×4, 3×6) v England, Adelaide, 12 January 2011

ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year 2011

David Shepherd Trophy for ICC Umpire of the Year 2011

  • Aleem Dar (Pakistan) – Winner
  • Steve Davis (England)
  • Ian Gould (England)
  • Simon Taufel (Australia)

ICC Spirit of Cricket 2011

  • MS Dhoni (India) – for his recall of Ian Bell during the second Test match between England and India at Trent Bridge, July/August 2011
  • Jacques Kallis (South Africa) – for twice during the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 walking after clarifying with the opposition fielder if they had caught the ball cleanly

10 thoughts on “LG ICC Awards 2011 Winners

  1. Ashu

    Sanga….superb.the right choice 4 both 2 awards…..bt i dun think tad Dhoni is suitable 4 the “spirit”award..i suggest tad Sanga is the only choice 4 it …thanx 4 his sprit in cricket by the time india lifted the worldcup…….fabulous spirit………..he is one of the gift of cric


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *