Live Cricket Score: India vs Sri Lanka (Ind vs SL), Ist Test Match

Sri Lanka captain Kumar Sangakkara won the toss and elected to bat first against India at Galle International Stadium.

Zaheer Khan and S Sreesanth are out due to injuries. Ishant Sharma will lead the pace attack with either Munaf Patel or Abhimanyu Mithun.

Muttaiah Muralitharan is playing in his last Test match.

Murali is the highest wicket taker in Test cricket and is just needs eight wickets more to complete 800 Test wickets.

India defeated Sri Lanka to win the Asia Cup 2010 which was recently held in Sri Lanka.

The second test begins from July 26, 2010, it will be played at the Sinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo.

The third and the last match will be played from August 03, 2010 at the P Sara Oval, Colombo.

India vs Sri Lanka

Live Score:

Sri Lanka: Tharanga Paranavitana, Tillakaratne Dilshan , Kumar Sangakkara (c) , Mahela Jayawardene , Thilan Samaraweera , Angelo Mathews , Prasanna Jayawardene (w) , Rangana Herath , Muttiah Muralitharan , Chanaka Welegedara , Lasith Malinga.

India: Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir , Rahul Dravid , Sachin Tendulkar , VVS Laxman , Yuvraj Singh , MS Dhoni (c) (w) , Harbhajan Singh , Pragyan Ojha , Ishant Sharma , Abhimanyu Mithun.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *