West Indies have won the toss and elected to field

West Indies won the toss and decided to field in the first T20 against South Africa at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua.

South Africa have included Alviro Petersen and Ryan McLaren in the side. AB de Villiers will keep the wickets as Mark Boucher has been left out of the limited overs section.

Both teams were not able to make it to the semi finals of the ICC T20 World Cup 2010 which also took place in West Indies.

West Indies (Playing XI): Chris Gayle(c), Andre Fletcher(w), Ramnaresh Sarwan, Narsingh Deonarine, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Darren Sammy, Sulieman Benn, Jerome Taylor, Nikita Miller, Kemar Roach.

South Africa (Playing XI): Graeme Smith(c), Jacques Kallis, Loots Bosman, Jean-Paul Duminy, AB de Villiers(w), Johan Botha, Alviro Petersen, Ryan McLaren, Roelof van der Merwe, Dale Steyn, Charl Langeveldt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *