Melbourne Stars retain winning squad for Sydney Sixers clash

The Melbourne Stars have retained winning squad for their clash against the Sydney Sixers at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) tonight.

Stars, who beat the Brisbane Heat at the Gabba last week, have named the same squad as they set their sights on two from two on the road.

Led by the skipper Cameron White, the team includes an inform Rob Quiney fresh from his match winning knock against the Heat of 95 from 60 balls including 6 sixes and 5 fours.

Vice Captain David Hussey will be another danger man on the Sixers radar after a half century in the Stars opening match followed by 45 off 32 in Brisbane.

Paceman Clint McKay has been the pick of the Stars bowlers snaring 3/22 off his four overs in the last game.

Another key factor in the game will be the match up against spin veterans Shane Warne and the Sixers’ Stuart MacGill. Warne returns to the SCG for the first time since retiring from International Cricket there in January 2007.

Melbourne Stars 14-man squad:

Cameron White (c), David Hussey (vc), George Bailey, Jackson Bird, Jade Dernbach, James Faulkner, Peter Handscomb, Clint McKay, Rob Quiney, Chris Simpson, Matthew Wade, Shane Warne, Luke Wright, Adam Voges.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *