Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat – Toss

Melbourne Stars won the toss and elected to bat against Brisbane Heat in Big Bash League Twenty20 clash at the Gabba on Tuesday night.

The Stars are unchanged from their first round match.

Peter Forrest is captaining the Heat as James Hopes is out with troubling knee problem. Michael Neser and Ryan Harris are in and Chris Hartley is out.

Both sides lost their opening games, Brisbane Heat comfortably beaten by the Sydney Sixers and the Melbourne Stars lost to the Sydney Thunder.

Brisbane Heat: Matthew Hayden, Brendon McCullum (wk), Chris Lynn, Peter Forrest (c), Daniel Christian, Andrew Robinson, Michael Neser, Nick Buchanan, Nathan Hauritz, Ryan Harris, Alister McDermott, Joe Burns (12th).

Melbourne Stars: Robert Quiney, Matthew Wade (wk), George Bailey, David Hussey, Cameron White (c), Adam Voges, Luke Wright, James Faulkner, Clint McKay, Shane Warne, Jade Dernbach, Chris Simpson (12th).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *