Delhi win toss, elect to field against Mumbai

Delhi Daredevils (DI) won the toss and elected to field against Mumbai Indians (MI) in the nineteenth match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Ross Taylor

Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils – Live Score

Sachin Tendulkar has not yet recovered from finger injury that he sustained during the inaugural clash against Chennai Super Kings.

Delhi Daredevils have made two changes in their playing eleven as Taylor comes in for Roelof van Der Merwe and Ajit Agarkar is also playing, in place of Venugopal Rao.

Mumbai Indians have made three changes, Davy Jacobs, RP Singh and Clint McKay come in for T Suman, Lasith Malinga and James Franklin.

Mumbai Indians captain, Harbhajan Singh, said “Delhi has always been a good side and with KP and Mahela in, they are a very tough side.

“With the kind of batting they have, they can take any bowling apart but we have good bowlers in our side as well.

“Tendulkar is still not fit, he should hopefully play the next game. RP Singh and Davy Jacobs are in.”

Delhi Daredevils captain, Virender Sehwag, said “We’d love to win this game but Mumbai Indians are very good side. They’re a tough side but we’re ready for them.

“We’re chasing for last three games so we’ll bowl first. Hopefully we can restrict them under 150 and chase well.

“We have strengthened our batting. Ross Taylor and Agarkar are in. Venugopal Rao and Van der Merwe are out.”

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): Naman Ojha(w), Virender Sehwag(c), Kevin Pietersen, Mahela Jayawardene, Ross Taylor, Irfan Pathan, Yogesh Nagar, Ajit Agarkar, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem.

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Richard Levi, Davy Jacobs, Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Dinesh Karthik(w), Harbhajan Singh(c), Clint McKay, Pragyan Ojha, RP Singh, Munaf Patel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *