Mumbai Indians win toss, elect to bat against Kings XI Punjab

Mumbai Indians (MI) have won the toss and elected to bat against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the 28th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Sachin Tendulkar

Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab – Live Score

Mumbai Indians have included Sachin Tendulkar, James Franklin and Thisara Perera in the playing eleven.

Tendulkar, who injured his right finger during the opening game against Chennai Super Kings in Chennai on April 4, is back after missing four games.

David Hussey will captain Kings XI Punjab in the absence of Adam Gilchrist, who has a hamstring injury.

Kings XI Punjab have included Siddharth Chitnis and Bhargav Bhatt in the playing eleven.

Kings XI Punjab captain, David Hussey, said “We played good cricket in the previous game.

“Our batting has been the problem, we haven’t put enough total on the board.

“Gilly won’t be playing today, hopefully he’ll be back quickly.

“We have a couple of changes – Chitnis and Bhargav Bhatt are playing for us today.”

Mumbai Indians captain, Harbhajan Singh, Said “We had to rectify a few things from the last game. We have had time to recover. Hopefully we perform well today.

“These breaks will help. From now, we play continuous cricket for the next 10 days.

“We want to bat first and put up a good total, try and restrict them later on.

“Sachin Tendulkar, James Franklin and Thissara Perera are playing today.”

Kings XI Punjab (Playing XI): Nitin Saini(w), Siddharth Chitnis, Shaun Marsh, David Hussey(c), David Miller, Azhar Mahmood, Mandeep Singh, Piyush Chawla, Bhargav Bhatt, Praveen Kumar, Parvinder Awana.

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Ambati Rayudu, Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Dinesh Karthik(w), James Franklin, Thissara Perera, Harbhajan Singh(c), Pragyan Ojha, RP Singh, Munaf Patel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *