Mumbai Indians elect to bat against Pune Warriors

Mumbai Indians won the toss and elected to bat against Pune Warriors India in the 45th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune.

Sourav Ganguly

Mumbai Indians vs Pune Warriors India – Live Score

Mumbai all-rounder Kieron Pollard is ruled out for a week due to a shoulder injury.

Mumbai Indians have included Thisara Perera and Pragyan Ojha in the playing XI, while Richard Levi has been left out.

For Pune Warriors India, Ashok Dinda and Jesse Ryder return from injury.

Marlon Samuels and Manish Pandey have been left out for the match.

Pune Warriors India captain, Sourav Ganguly, said “All games are importanbt but towards the end of the league stage, each and every game is important.

“I would have loved to bat first as well.

“We have a couple of changes in our side. Ryder and Ashok Dinda are back in the team.”

Mumbai Indians captain, Harbhajan Singh, said “We would like to continue with the momentum and hopefully we will win today.

“The pitch looks very dry, I do not know what to expect out of this pitch.

“We would like to bat first. We have three spinners in the team and we will look to do well.

“Thissara Perera and Pragyan Ojha are back for Levi and R P Singh.”

Pune Warriors (Playing XI): Jesse Ryder, Michael Clarke, Sourav Ganguly(c), Steven Smith, Robin Uthappa(w), Mithun Manhas, Wayne Parnell, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Murali Kartik, Ashish Nehra, Ashok Dinda.

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): James Franklin, Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik(w), Ambati Rayudu, Thissara Perera, Robin Peterson, Harbhajan Singh(c), Lasith Malinga, Pragyan Ojha, Munaf Patel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *