Michael Klinger to lead Adelaide Strikers

Michael Klinger will lead the Adelaide Strikers in the inaugural season of the KFC T20 Big Bash League.

“I am honoured to have been made the Adelaide Strikers first captain”, Klinger said speaking at tonight’s event.

“Adelaide has a strong T20 reputation and we have retained most of our Grand Final team plus Fergy and Polly.

“In the past we have enjoyed great support from our fans and I am sure Adelaide Oval will be a sea of blue when we meet again in December.”

In their first match the Adelaide Strikers take on the Melbourne Renegades at home on Adelaide Oval, Sunday 18 December 2011. It will be an epic battle with former Redback, Shaun Tait facing Kieron Pollard for the first time in the competition!

The Strikers will travel to Melbourne, Brisbane and Perth, and host three home matches at Adelaide Oval in what will be one of the biggest derbies Adelaide has seen.

Adelaide Striker squad: Aaron O’Brien, Adam Crosthwaite, Aiden Blizzard, Brendan Drew, Callum Ferguson, Cameron Borgas, Daniel Harris, Gary Putland, Kane Richardson, Kieron Pollard, Lee Carseldine, Michael Klinger, Nathan Lyon, Theo Doropoulos, Tom Cooper.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *