Mumbai beat Karnataka to win Ranji Trophy

Mumbai vs Karnataka: Mumbai defeated Karnataka by six runs in Ranji Trophy final at Gangothri Glades Cricket Ground, Mysore. Mumbai has now won the Ranji Trophy for the 39th time.

Chasing 338 to win, Karnataka were all out for 331. Manish Pandey hit a brilliant 144 before he was caught on the bowling off left-arm spinner Iqbal Abdulla by Mumbai skipper Wasim Jaffer at slips .Ganesh Satish made 75.

Ajit Agarkar was the pick of the bowlers with figures of five for 81, while D Kulkarni got three wickets for 80.

Brief scores:

Mumbai 233 (Vinayak Samant 67, Vinay Kumar 4-61) and 234 (Dhawal Kulkarni 87, Abhimanyu Mithun 6-71)

Karnataka 130 (Aavishkar Salvi 5-31) and 331 (Manish Pandey 144, Ajit Agarkar 5-81)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *