Kolkata won the toss and opted to bat against Mumbai

Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and elected to bat against Mumbai Indians in opening match of the IPL 2014 at Abu Dhabi on Wednesday.

Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma said, “It feels great to be the defending champions. It’s a very exicting place to be playing cricket. We had a good preparation in the build-up to the tournament.

“We’ve got quite a few new faces and we got here a week ago to get to know about each other. We were looking to bowl as we were not sure what to expect from this wicket. Everyone is raring to go. We are playing 5 batters, 2 all-rounders and 4 bowlers.”

Kolkata Knight Riders captain Gautam Gambhir said, “We have a lot of young talented players in the side and we are looking forward to do well in the tournament. I think we have covered all bases and it’s time that we deliver on the cricket field.

“We are going to have a bat, looks a good wicket, we want to put runs on the board. Morne, Sunil, Shakib and Jacques are the four foreigners who are playing. We are pretty strong in the bowling department.”

Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders Live Streaming

Mumbai: RG Sharma (c), MEK Hussey, AP Tare, AT Rayudu (wk), CM Gautam, KA Pollard, CJ Anderson, Harbhajan Singh, SL Malinga, Z Khan, PP Ojha.

KKR: G Gambhir (c), JH Kallis, MK Pandey, RV Uthappa (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, YK Pathan, SA Yadav, PP Chawla, R Vinay Kumar, SP Narine, M Morkel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *