New Zealand name unchanged T20 squad to face South Africa‎

New Zealand have retained their 14-man Twenty20 squad that is playing against Zimbabwe for the first two matches of the series against South Africa.

Ross Taylor remains sidelined with a calf injury, though he is hopeful of recovering in time for the ODIs.

Brendon McCullum will to lead the side in Taylor’s absence.

The selectors will take the opportunity to re-evaluate after the Twenty20 match in Hamilton on 19 February 2012.

New Zealand Twenty20 squad to play the first two matches against South Africa:

  1. Brendon McCullum (capt & wk),
  2. Michael Bates
  3. Doug Bracewell
  4. Andrew Ellis
  5. Colin de Grandhomme
  6. James Franklin
  7. Martin Guptill
  8. Ronnie Hira
  9. Nathan McCullum
  10. Kyle Mills
  11. Rob Nicol
  12. Jacob Oram
  13. Tim Southee
  14. Kane Williamson.

The Twenty20 series against South Africa:

  1. First T20, Westpac Stadium, Wellington, February 17, 7.00pm
  2. Second T20, Seddon Park, Hamilton, February 19, 7.00pm
  3. Third T20, Eden Park, Auckland, February 22, 7.00pm

Check complete New Zealand vs South Africa Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *