Pakistan name Preliminary Squad for T20 World Cup 2012

Pakistan Cricket Board today announced a 30-man preliminary squad for the ICC World Twenty 20 2012 scheduled in Sri Lanka from 18 September.

Test and ODI captain Misbaj-ul-Haq did not find a place in the 30.

Kamran Akmal, the Pakistan wicketkeeper who is awaiting clearance by the PCB’s integrity committee, have made the squad.

Batsman Imran Nazir, who last played for Pakistan in February 2010, and allrounder Abdul Razzaq have also been included.


1. Mohammad Hafeez
2. Ahmed Shehzad
3. Khalid Latif
4. Nasir Jamshed
5. Imran Nazir
6. Shahzaib Hasan
7. Awais Zia
8. Sharjeel Khan


9. Umar Akmal
10. Asad Shafiq
11. Haris Sohail
12. Shoaib Malik
13. Rameez Raja


14. Shahid Afridi
15. Hammad Azam
16. Abdul Razzaq


17. Umar Gul
18. Mohammad Sami
19. Sohail Tanvir
20. Yasir Arafat
21. Wahab Riaz
22. Junaid Khan
23. Aizaz Cheema
24. Anwar Ali


25. Saeed Ajmal
26. Abdur Rehman
27. Raza Hasan


28. Sarfraz Ahmed
29. Kamran Akmal
30. Shakeel Ansar

Pakistan name Squad for T20 World Cup 2012

One thought on “Pakistan name Preliminary Squad for T20 World Cup 2012

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *