Pakistan names squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2012

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) have announced squad for the T20 series against Australia in UAE and also for ICC World Twenty 20, 2012 scheduled in Sri Lanka.

Pakistan has named Mohammad Hafeez as its captain for the ICC World Twenty20 2012.

Wicket-keeper batsman Kamran Akmal, all-rounder Abdul Razzaq and opener Imran Nazir have made the squad.

Left-hand opener Nasir Jamshed also returned to the squad after being withdrawn from the limited-over squad for the Sri Lanka tour in May due to a finger injury.

Khalid Latif, Ahmed Shahzad, Hammad Azam, Haris Sohail and Shakeel Ansar all miss out on the event, despite having been involved in the T20 squad on the recent tour to Sri Lanka.

Pakistan T20 World Cup 2012 Squad

Mohammad Hafeez (capt), Imran Nazir, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal (wk), Asad Shafiq, Shoaib Malik, Abdul Razzaq, Shahid Afridi, Yasir Arafat, Umar Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Raza Hasan, Umar Gul, Mohammad Sami, Sohail Tanvir.

29 thoughts on “Pakistan names squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2012

  1. Faridun Faryad

    There is no need for M. Hafeez to be on the squad for the T20 games since his strike rate is for low for T20 games, instead of him Shoib Malik should have been the Captain and should have played a new fast scoring batsmen

  2. aashir azeem

    There is no need for YASIR ARFAT AND ASAD SHAFIK Bcz ASAD SHAFIK slow player not fit for T-20 and ARFAT is Good parchi.Ahmed Shazad is good player for T-20 but .

    1. Muddasir Abbas

      There Is So Need Asad Shafiq Beacuse He Is A Good Middle Order Player He Give The Great Performance In World Cup Inshaallah

  3. manoj

    instead of mohammad hafeez shahid afridi should lead the team because he is a nice captain and pakistan gave a wonderful performance and after that there performance has not been good

  4. orva naqvi

    team jesi bhi hai jo bhi hai bus ab tu bun gai na team ab tu bus dua karen k ALLHA PAK ko kamiyabi ata kary hafeez ho ya afridi ya koi bhi bus pak ko kamiyabi ho khas toor pr india say tu jeet hi jay

  5. Kashif & shahbaz (saudi arabia)

    Imran nazir & kamran akmal are tigers. Imran nazir ko pehle hi chance milna chahye tha. Chaa jao jawano.

  6. farooq dahani baloch

    pak will be t2
    Champion in 2012, we will beat india. India to hamara beta he aakhir hum se ek din bd azad huwa. Ha ha ha

  7. Shoaib Iqbal

    Good to see imran nazir and k.akmal in the squad, inshaallah they were rock in upcomming t20 ‘w_cup’ & become champions with the prayers of all muslims…..!

  8. ROUF

    Good selection, Good in the way by selecting Imran nazir and ab. razzaq but not very good in the way, Afridi should have been the captain………..even after that, love u team pakkkkkkkkkkk.

  9. J.zaib bajwa

    Mare kiyal men is time jo pak ki tem in the world..or INSHALLAH Jeet be hamare he ho ge.pak ki tem.hafeez.imran nazir.nasir.k akmal.u akmal. Sohaib. Addul razzaq. Shahid afrdi. Ajmal. Gul. Tanveer. Ye t20 best tem hai. I hope k yahe ho ge.

  10. Muhammad Ibrar Abbasi

    misbah is best captan for all formats.A.Razzaq and Imran Nazir should’t be part of team.anyone who did’t select misbah for world cup due to this we lost worldcup. accept all the objection my prayers also with my pak team….


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *