England win toss, bat in 2nd Pakistan ODI

England captain Alastair Cook won the toss and decided to bat in the second day-night international against Pakistan at Abu Dhabi Stadium here on Wednesday.

Pakistan have made few changes to their playing eleven after losing the  opening game of series by 130 runs.

Batsmen Asad Shafiq, Shoaib Malik and paceman Wahab Riaz make way for Azhar Ali, Aizaz Cheema and Abdul Rehman.

England are playing with same eleven that played in the first one-day international.

Pakistan: Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Younis Khan, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Hafeez, Imran Farhat, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul, Aizaz Cheema, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman, Azhar Ali.

England: Alastair Cook (capt), James Anderson, Ravi Bopara, Stuart Broad, Steven Finn, Craig Kieswetter, Eoin Morgan, Samit Patel, Kevin Pietersen, Graeme Swann, Jonathan Trott

Umpires: Aleem Dar (PAK) and Kumara Dharmasena (SRI)

Tv umpire: Simon Taufel (AUS)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *