3rd ODI: Pakistan win toss, bat against England

Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat first in the third one-day international against England at Dubai Sports City.

Pakistan included Asad Shafiq to replace Younis Khan, who was ruled out of the match due to illness. while wicketkeeper Adnan Akmal comes in for spin bowler Abdur Rehman.

England, who have won the first two matches, were unchanged for the third successive match

Ravi Bopara was declared fit after he was troubled with back spasms during Wednesday’s second one-day international victory.

Pakistan need to beat England to prevent England winning the series.

Pakistan (from): Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Hafeez, Imran Farhat, Umar Akmal, Asad Shafiq, Adnan Akmal, Umar Gul, Aizaz Cheema, Saeed Ajmal, Azhar Ali

England (from): Alastair Cook (capt), James Anderson, Ravi Bopara, Stuart Broad, Steven Finn, Craig Kieswetter, Eoin Morgan, Samit Patel, Kevin Pietersen, Graeme Swann, Jonathan Trott

Umpires: Simon Taufel (AUS) and Aleem Dar (PAK)

TV umpire: Kumara Dharmasena (SRI)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *