Pakistan wins toss, elects to bat against England

Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat in the third and final test against England at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Pakistan have inlcuded fast bowler Aizaz Cheema in place of Junaid Khan while England are going in with the same eleven that played in the second Test.

Pakistan has an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match series after winning the first two tests by 10 wickets and by 72 runs respectively.

England: Andrew Strauss (captain), Alastair Cook, Jonathan Trott, Kevin Pietersen, Ian Bell, Eoin Morgan, Matt Prior, Stuart Broad, Graeme Swann, James Anderson, Monty Panesar.

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez, Taufeeq Umar, Azhar Ali, Younus Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Asad Shafiq, Adnan Akmal, Abdur Rehman, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Aizaz Cheema.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *