4th ODI: Pakistan win toss, bat first against England

Pakistan captain Misbah-ul-Haq won the toss and elected to bat first in the fourth and final one-day international against England at Dubai Stadium here on Tuesday.

Jade Dernbach

Illness ruled out Younis Khan for Pakistan, while opener Imran Farhat was left out with a groin injury sustained during the last match. Umar Gul and Aizaz Cheema were rested.

Paceman Junaid Khan, spinner Abdul Rehman and allrounder Shoaib Malik were included in place of Farhat, Gul and Cheema.

England, who have an unassailable 3-0 lead, were forced to leave out Ravi Bopara (sore back), Graeme Swann (calf) and resting Stuart Broad and James Anderson.

Their were replaced by Jos Butler, Jade Dernbach, Tim Bresnan and Danny Briggs.

Teams: Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Adnan Akmal, Junaid Khan, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman.

England: Alastair Cook (captain), Kevin Pietersen, Jonathan Trott, Eoin Morgan, Craig Kieswetter, Jos Buttler, Samit Patel, Tim Bresnan, Danny Briggs, Steven Finn, Jade Dernbach.

Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena, Sri Lanka, and Zameer Haider, Pakistan.

TV umpire: Simon Taufel, Australia.

Match referee: Jeff Crowe, New Zealand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *