Pakistan vs Ireland, 2nd ODI – Ireland Chose To Bat Against Pakistan

Ireland captain William Porterfield won the toss and elected to bat against Pakistan in the second ODI in Stormont.

Ireland are going in with the same side that played in the last game. Pakistan have made two changes, they have brought in allrounder Hammad Azam for Tanvir Ahmed, and Azhar Ali for Asad Shafiq.

Ireland lost the first match of the two-match series on Saturday at the Civil Service Cricket Club.

Pakistan vs Ireland, 2nd ODI

Ireland: EC Joyce, PR Stirling, WTS Porterfield (capt), AR Cusack, GC Wilson (w/k), KJ O’Brien, AR White, JF Mooney, DT Johnston, NG Jones, WB Rankin, A van der Merwe, NJ McDonnell, AD Poynter.

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez, Taufeeq Umar, Asad Shafiq, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Saeed Ajmal, Hammad Azam, Junaid Khan, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul, Mohammad Salman (w/k), Azhar Ali, Wahab Riaz, Tanvir Ahmed, Abdur Rehman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *