Sri Lanka wins toss, elects to bat

Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat in the second one day international against Pakistan at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, 2nd ODI – Live Score

Sri Lanka goes in with an unchanged line-up.

Pakistan leave out Mohammad Sami, who injured his thumb, for the uncapped Rahat Ali.

Pakistan lead the five-match series one-nil after a rain-affected six-wicket win on Thursday.

Pakistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq(c), Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Sarfraz Ahmed(w), Sohail Tanvir, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Gul, Rahat Ali.

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Mahela Jayawardene(c), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara(w), Dinesh Chandimal, Upul Tharanga, Lahiru Thirimanne, Angelo Mathews, Thissara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Rangana Herath, Lasith Malinga.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *