Pakistan vs West Indies, 1st Test Match

West Indies won the toss and elected to bat against Pakistan in the first match of the two-match Test series at Providence Stadium, Guyana.

West Indies have included Ramnaresh Sarwan and Shivnarine Chanderpaul in the playing eleven. Devendra Bishoo is making debut in Test cricket.

Pakistan have left out Tanvir Ahmed and have decided to go in with two spinners  – Abdur Rehman and Saeed Ajmal. Mohammad Salman is making debut for Pakistan in Test.

Pakistan vs West Indies, 1st Test Match

Pakistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Hafeez, Taufeeq Umar, Azhar Ali, Misbah-ul-Haq(c), Umar Akmal, Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Salman(w), Abdur Rehman, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz, Saeed Ajmal.

West Indies (Playing XI): Devon Smith, Lendl Simmons, Darren Bravo, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Brendan Nash, Carlton Baugh(w), Darren Sammy(c), Devendra Bishoo, Kemar Roach, Ravi Rampaul

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *