Kings XI Punjab wins toss, elects to bowl

Kings XI Punjab won the toss and elected to bowl against Pune Warriors in the fourteenth match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium on Thursday.

 Jesse Ryder

KXIP vs PWI – Live Score

Kings XI Punjab brought back Shaun Marsh, who has fully recovered from his back injury. He replaced James Faulkner.

Right-arm paceman Parvinder Awana also made the cut in Punjab squad.

Pune Warriors India have opted to play Angelo Mathews and have dropped Australian batsman Callum Ferguson.

Murali Kartik also misses out. Mithun Manhas also finds a place in the Playing XI.

Kings XI Punjab (Playing XI): Adam Gilchrist(w/c), Paul Valthaty, Shaun Marsh, Mandeep Singh, David Hussey, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Bipul Sharma, Piyush Chawla, Parvinder Awana, Praveen Kumar, Harmeet Singh.

Pune Warriors (Playing XI): Jesse Ryder, Sourav Ganguly(c), Marlon Samuels, Robin Uthappa(w), Angelo Mathews, Steven Smith, Manish Pandey, Mithun Manhas, Rahul Sharma, Ashok Dinda, Ashish Nehra.

One thought on “Kings XI Punjab wins toss, elects to bowl

  1. Venkatesh A

    I lost my 250rs by fixing for RCB against CSK, I lost But i’m with with KXIP won Bcoz i got my money with that match 🙂


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *