Pune Warriors opt to bat against Rajasthan Royals

Pune Warriors India won the toss and elected to bat against Rajasthan Royals in the 51st match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune.

Sourav Ganguly

Pune Warriors India vs Rajasthan Royals Live Score

Pune Warriors India have one forced change to their line-up with Ashish Nehra replacing Ashok Dinda who seems to be struggling with injury.

Rajasthan Royals have too made a forced change, leaving out the injured Brad Hodge for Owais Shah.

Rajasthan Royals captain, Rahul Dravid, said “My batting is going well so far. If you have momentum and form then you just need to keep it going in the T20 format.

“Watson makes a huge difference to our side, he is a great cricketer, who bats, bowls and fields and adds a lot of leadership value as well.

“It is nice to pair up against Sourav again and play against him. We know a lot about each other.

“I would have liked to have batted first as well, but it looks like a good wicket so it should stay the same.

“Hodge misses out today unfortunately due to an injury and Owais Shah comes in.”

Pune Warriors India captain, Sourav Ganguly, said “We have to win but the results haven’t gone our way until now.

“We pushed Dinda in the last few games but he is part of the India A squad and he needs some rest to get fit now.

“Nehra comes in to the side in place of him.”

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Rahul Dravid(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Shane Watson, Owais Shah, Ashok Menaria, Johan Botha, Stuart Binny, Dishant Yagnik(w), Ankeet Chavan, Siddharth Trivedi, Shaun Tait.

Pune Warriors (Playing XI): Robin Uthappa(w), Michael Clarke, Steven Smith, Sourav Ganguly(c), Angelo Mathews, Mithun Manhas, Anustup Majumdar, Wayne Parnell, Murali Kartik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *