India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni feels that Rahul Dravid should have appealed for Decision Review System (DRS) after being adjudged caught behind off James Anderson’s bowling during India’s second innings.
“He (Dravid) came back in the dressing room confused after being given out. He was convinced that he hadn’t hit anything. From the replays it looked like his bat had touched the shoelaces at the same time when the ball went past the bat,” Dhoni said.
“It looked like he could have gone for DRS but it was such a situation that he got confused.”
In India’s 16th over, Dravid was given out caught behind as it appeared that an outswinger from James Anderson had edged through to the keeper.
Hot Spot showed no point of contact with the bat on the infra-red replay. Snick-o-meter also confirmed that Dravid had not edged it, and the sound produced was that of a bat clipping the shoe lace.
Dravid stood there for few second before he decided to walk back to the pavilion without asking for the UDRS.