Delhi Daredevils invite Royal Challengers Bangalore to bat

Delhi Daredevils (DD) won the toss and elected to field against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the 67th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi.

Chris Gayle

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils – Live Score

Mahela Jayawardene is leading Delhi Daredevils in place of an unfit Virender Sehwag.

Unmukt Chand and Andre Russell replace Sehwag and Morne Morkel respectively.

Royal Challengers Bangalore have brought in Prashanth Parameshwaram for KP Appanna.

Royal Challengers Bangalore captain, Virat Kohli, said “Nice result for us (CSK losing) but we’re concentrating on our game.

“We love the Delhi atmosphere, it’s always good to play here. Good pitch too, looking forward to play here.

“I would have bowled first. We have to win both our games and don’t want to rely on other results.

“Appanna goes out and Parameswaran comes in.”

Delhi Daredevils captain, Mahela Jayawardene, said “It’s about pride and trying to improve our games.

“This is the last game at home so we want to go out on a winning note.

“Delhi crowd have been amazing, they have helped us win a couple of close games as well.

“We’ve chased pretty well so we’ll try and do that again. Hard to know what a good score is, this is a small ground and a good wicket.

“Unmukt Chand replaces Sehwag and Russell replaces Morne Morkel.”

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli(c), Saurabh Tiwary, AB de Villiers(w), Mayank Agarwal, Vinay Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Harshal Patel, Prasanth Parameswaran, Muttiah Muralitharan.

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): David Warner, Unmukt Chand, Mahela Jayawardene(c), Ross Taylor, Naman Ojha(w), Venugopal Rao, Andre Russell, Irfan Pathan, Pawan Negi, Varun Aaron, Umesh Yadav.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *